The Hall of Faith

Today’s Coffee of Choice: Starbucks Dark Sumatra

Today’s Scripture: Now faith is the reality of what is hoped for, the proof of what is not seen. For our ancestors won God’s approval by it. By faith we understand that the universe was created by God’s command, so that what is seen has been made from things that are not visible. – Hebrews 11:1-3

Last week I referenced Hebrews 11:1 as I highlighted some of the books those on my blogroll had, in faith, written. This week I want to briefly expand my perspective through Hebrews 11:3.

From this point on for a few months, I’ll be diving into a passage of Scripture many who have been around Christianity for a long time may have heard called “The Hall of Faith.” I want to start off with a Thursday post to get me in the mindset for a Proverbs 31 Ministries blog hop I will try my best to participate in while helping leading a group through Proverbs’ next online Bible study.

WhenWomenSayYestoGod

Think of it: At one point, there was nothing. And then, BAM! God created stuff. (I can picture my 8th grade English teacher’s eyes rolling at my last couple of sentences.) Okay, so there are varying theories on the initial existence of the universe, but I choose to believe the creationism one. If I ever meet you in person, remind me to explain why. It takes me a long time to spout off all of the proof of God in my life.

Anyway, if you have a moment today, take it to look… really LOOK… at the scenery surrounding you. If you’re like me and are smack in the middle of the mountains, it’s not hard to be in awe. If you’re in the city, you can still marvel at the skill involved in creating the structures around you. Guess what? Those who created city buildings also have a creator. So do you. You are unique and created with specific traits, the combination of which is found only in you. You have a purpose. There is a great plan for your existence on this earth. I hope, dear friend, you know this. If you don’t, leave a comment. I would love to dialogue with you. You can also find me on Facebook if you prefer to send a private message.

I hope this post gets you motivated to pay attention, if only for a moment, to the scenery around you and the amazing qualities contained within you. May God draw you closer to Himself as you reflect. I look forward to digging into Hebrews 11 with you!

SignatureP.S. Congratulations to Keri! You’re the winner of last week’s giveaway!

3 thoughts on “The Hall of Faith

  1. Pingback: Living a Legacy of Faith | Spoonfuls of Grace

Leave a Reply

